In this comprehensive video, Tom Rosenbauer shares his vast knowledge of fly fishing when there is no hatch. Created for both the novice and the seasoned angler, this video explores how trout live and feed, and how to make them strike, and addresses state-of-the-art approaches, There is expert advice on how to fish with dry flies, wet flies, nymphs, and streamers. Every trout angler should watch this video to be more successful on any stream or river. For more info on learning to fly fish, go to: https://howtoflyfish.orvis.com
The product used in this video includes:
Helios 3 905 F https://www.orvis.com/store/product.aspx?pf_id=2M4G&dir_id=758&group_id=759&cat_id=67119&subcat_id=67121 />Mirage LT reel https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-lt/2mts
Pro Floating Trout Line https://www.orvis.com/p/pro-trout-line-textured/2sk2
Dri Release Hoody https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-drirelease-pullover-hoodie/18yx
Stream Thermometer https://www.orvis.com/p/encased-stream-thermometer/2ry5
Guide Sling https://www.orvis.com/p/safe-passage-guide-sling-pack/14zh
Pro Wading Boots https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-pro-wading-boot/2p9m
Wet wading pants https://www.orvis.com/p/jackson-stretch-quick-dry-pant/20ma
Ultralight Rain Jacket https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-ultralight-wading-jacket/2mlc
Super Strong Leaders https://www.orvis.com/p/superstrong-plus-leaders-2pk/2fcz
Basemap App https://www.basemap.com/
Black Tunghead Bugger https://www.orvis.com/p/tungsten-cone-head-woolly-bugger/962p
Parachute Adams https://www.orvis.com/p/adams-parachute-dry-fly/0356
Copper John https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-cj-nymph/12cy
Stimulator https://www.orvis.com/p/stimulator/0928
Pheasant Tail Nymph https://www.orvis.com/p/english-pheasant-tail/0434
Zebra Midge https://www.orvis.com/p/th-zebra-midge/1×94
Sparkle Dun https://www.orvis.com/p/sparkle-dun/749f
Blue Wing Olive Parachute https://www.orvis.com/p/blue-wing-olive-parachute/0924
Elk Wing Caddis https://www.orvis.com/p/elk-wing-caddis/0378
Black Foam Beetle https://www.orvis.com/p/quick-sight-beetle/0410
Purple Haze Soft Hackle https://www.orvis.com/p/purple-haze/1x5a

Subscribe for all our great videos: https://goo.gl/kmhgXN
Check us out on Facebook: https://goo.gl/WFyfFf
Visit our Information Packed Website: https://goo.gl/1C2vYE
http://www.thenewflyfisher.com
@The Orvis Company @Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing @Trout Unlimited
#orvisflyfishing #trout #bassfishing
For more educational videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/thenewflyfishertv