Tom Rosenbauer goes into great detail to discuss advanced techniques and tactics for using nymphs under indicators or dry flies. From leader and rigging options to how to successfully fish these setups, Tom covers it all in this very educational video which is over 50 minutes in length. A must-see video for all beginner anglers and even advanced fly fishers. Enjoy! Check out the Orvis Learning Centre: https://howtoflyfish.orvis.com
Here are some of the products Tom used in this video:
Airlock Indicators https://www.orvis.com/p/airlock-indicators/28ng
Split Shot https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-non-toxic-split-shot/2zag
Thingamabobber https://www.orvis.com/p/jam-stop-thingamabobber/6a21
New Zealand Strike indicators https://www.orvis.com/p/new-zealand-strike-indicator/8p4h
Cork Indicators https://www.orvis.com/p/-corqs-strike-indicators/2GFJ
Helios 3 905 F https://www.orvis.com/store/product.aspx?pf_id=2M4G&dir_id=758&group_id=759&cat_id=67119&subcat_id=67121 />Mirage LT reel https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-lt/2mts
Pro Floating Trout Line https://www.orvis.com/p/pro-trout-line-textured/2sk2
Dri Release Hoody https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-drirelease-pullover-hoodie/18yx
Stream Thermometer https://www.orvis.com/p/encased-stream-thermometer/2ry5
Guide Sling https://www.orvis.com/p/safe-passage-guide-sling-pack/14zh
Pro Wading Boots https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-pro-wading-boot/2p9m
Wet wading pants https://www.orvis.com/p/jackson-stretch-quick-dry-pant/20ma
Ultralight Rain Jacket https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-ultralight-wading-jacket/2mlc
Super Strong Leaders https://www.orvis.com/p/superstrong-plus-leaders-2pk/2fcz
Basemap App https://www.basemap.com/
Black Tunghead Bugger https://www.orvis.com/p/tungsten-cone-head-woolly-bugger/962p
Parachute Adams https://www.orvis.com/p/adams-parachute-dry-fly/0356
Copper John https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-cj-nymph/12cy
Stimulator https://www.orvis.com/p/stimulator/0928
Pheasant Tail Nymph https://www.orvis.com/p/english-pheasant-tail/0434
Zebra Midge https://www.orvis.com/p/th-zebra-midge/1×94
Sparkle Dun https://www.orvis.com/p/sparkle-dun/749f
Blue Wing Olive Parachute https://www.orvis.com/p/blue-wing-olive-parachute/0924
Elk Wing Caddis https://www.orvis.com/p/elk-wing-caddis/0378
Black Foam Beetle https://www.orvis.com/p/quick-sight-beetle/0410
Purple Haze Soft Hackle https://www.orvis.com/p/purple-haze/1x5a

Subscribe for all our great videos: https://goo.gl/kmhgXN
Check us out on Facebook: https://goo.gl/WFyfFf
Visit our Information Packed Website: https://goo.gl/1C2vYE
http://www.thenewflyfisher.com
@The Orvis Company @Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing @tightlinevideo
#flyfishing #orvis #trout #bassfishing