Tom Rosenbauer loves to catch bonefish on a fly and in this educational video he discusses the essentials of going after this wonderful species. Tom covers the food they eat, where they live, equipment needed and of course fly patterns and much more. A comprehensive examination of fly fishing for bonefish to help any angler!
Here are some of the Orvis products Tom uses in this video:
Helios 3 908 D https://www.orvis.com/store/product.aspx?pf_id=2M5B&dir_id=758&group_id=759&cat_id=67119&subcat_id=67120 />Mirage LT Reel https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-lt/2mts
Pro Textured Tropic Line https://www.orvis.com/p/pro-saltwater-tropic-fly-line-textured/2sk6
Crazy Charlie https://www.orvis.com/p/crazy-charlie/46y1
Christmas Island Special https://www.orvis.com/p/orange-christmas-island-bonefish/0k9p
Spawning Shrimp https://www.orvis.com/p/petersons-spawning-shrimp/809e
Orvis Pliers https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-pliers/2j7l
Mirage Knotless Leaders https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-trout-leaders-2pk/2a23
Mirage Tippet https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-tippet-material/2ffl
Waterproof Sling Bag https://www.orvis.com/p/sling-pack/2hnx
Men’s Dri Release Hoody https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-drirelease-pullover-hoodie/18yx
Men’s Pro Sun Hoody https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-pro-sun-hoody/2spc
Jackson Stretch Quick Dry Pants https://www.orvis.com/p/jackson-stretch-quick-dry-pant/20ma
Special Thanks: Bahamas
Andros Island Bonefish Club, Andros Island https://www.androsbonefishing.com
Eva’s Bonefish Lodge, Andros Island https://www.orvis.com/p/evas-bonefish-lodge/18ys
Swain’s Cay Lodge, Andros Island https://www.swainscaylodge.com
Special Thanks: Belize
Tarpon Caye Lodge http://www.tarponcaye.com

Check out the Orvis Learning Centre: https://howtoflyfish.orvis.com
Subscribe for all our great videos: https://goo.gl/kmhgXN
Check us out on Facebook: https://goo.gl/WFyfFf
Visit our Information Packed Website: https://goo.gl/1C2vYE
http://www.thenewflyfisher.com
@The Orvis Company @Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing @tightlinevideo
#flyfishing #bonefish #orvis #bassfishing